Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

bulletin

Our Summer Game Fest schedule will help you keep track of all the big presentations happening over the next week.

Now that E3 is officially dead, Summer Game Fest serves as the biggest week on the video game calendar, with a host of new game announcements set to take place over five days.

This includes the Xbox Games Showcase, Ubisoft Forward and the main Summer Game Fest 2024 showcase itself, all of which will be streamed live and then broadcast here on VGC, in addition to our on-the-ground coverage during the events themselves.

There may still be some presentations to be confirmed – we still haven’t heard whether Nintendo will release its next Nintendo Direct during Summer Game Fest week, for example – but for now, here’s a full list of each show and where you can watch them.

As new shows are added in the coming days, we will update this list accordingly.


Summer Game Fest Schedule

  • Thursday, June 6, 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST – Guerrilla Collective
  • Friday June 7, 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST – Summer show with access options
  • Friday June 7, 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST – Summer Game Fest 2024
  • Friday June 7, 4pm PT / 7pm ET / 12pm BST (Saturday) – Developers Day
  • Friday, June 7, 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET / 1:00 AM BST (Saturday) – Devolver Direct
  • Saturday, June 8, 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST – Future of Play Direct
  • Saturday, June 8, 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST – Healthy straight away
  • Saturday, June 8, 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST – Showcase of Latin American Games
  • Saturday June 8, 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm BST – Female-Led Games Summer Games Festival
  • Saturday, June 8, 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST – Future game show
  • Sunday, June 9, 9am PT / 12pm ET, 5pm BST – Showcase of Xbox Games + Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 Direct
  • Sunday, June 9, 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM BST – PC gaming show
  • Monday, June 10, 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST – Ubisoft-forward

And here’s a look at every event happening during Summer Game Fest:


Guerrilla Collective – Thursday June 6

Time: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

This year marks the fifth anniversary of Guerrilla Collective, a popular event primarily focused on digital indie titles.

This year’s show will feature a host of upcoming indie games, including Toxic Crusaders, Disco Samurai and Playtonic’s Elsie.

It promises to last around two hours, with spotlight videos from publishers following immediately after.


Access-Ability Summer Showcase – Friday, June 7

Time: 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

The first Access-Ability Summer Showcase took place last year and highlighted recent and upcoming games that were either created by disabled developers or included accessibility options for people with disabilities.

This year’s showcase lasts 45 minutes and includes 20 games, 10 of which are “aimed at being playable without the aid of eyes.”

“It is very important to me that the showcase not only contains 1-2 games that someone can play in one genre, but ideally enough games from which they can choose a selection of games in gameplay and tonal genres that are accessible,” says the organizer. says Laura Kate Dale.

“This year I think I’ve accomplished most of that.”


Summer Game Fest 2024 – Friday June 7

Time: 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Notification: To display this embed, you must allow the use of functional cookies in Cookie preferences.

The big show of the week, Summer Game Fest, will be a two-hour live show with a selection of trailers for upcoming games.

Promising world premieres, live gameplay demos and announcements, the show will take place in front of a live audience at the YouTube Theater at Hollywood Park in Inglewood, California.

Last month, show organizer Geoff Keighley posted an initial list of 55 companies taking part in Summer Game Fest, with more to be confirmed later.


Developers Day – Friday June 7

Time: 4pm PT / 7pm ET / 12pm BST (Saturday)
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

Iam8bit and Double Fine’s semi-annual indie showcase always follows Summer Game Fest, and this year is no different.

Day of the Devs has now showcased well over 500 indie games over the course of more than a decade, meaning you can expect some interesting titles this time around as well.


Devolver Direct – Friday June 7

Time: 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET / 1:00 AM BST (Saturday)
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Notification: To display this embed, you must allow the use of functional cookies in Cookie preferences.

Devolver’s shows are always the most ridiculous of the week, usually promising a mix of video game industry satire with offbeat humor. Oh, and there are a few game announcements in there too.

This year’s theme is a fictional 15th birthday party for the mascot Volvy.


Future of Play Direct – Saturday 8 June

Time: 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

Future of Play Direct is an indie game showcase that claims to be “a fresh twist on video game showcases, bringing you exciting new games from across the galaxy – inspired by the quintessential hype machine Toonami.”

This year, the show tells viewers to “prepare to meet cute anime girls with big swords, go on a date with death, practice witchcraft and fight capitalism with the power of dance.”


Healthy Direct – Saturday June 8

Time: 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

If the word ‘fun’ is enough to guarantee your interest, the Wholesome Direct may be the highlight of the week for you.

Wholesome promises “a vibrant lineup of artistic, uplifting, and emotionally resonant games from developers of all sizes from around the world.”


Latin American Games Showcase – Saturday, June 8

Time: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

The Latin American Games Showcase describes itself as “a platform that strives to increase the visibility of the video games developed in the LATAM region and Latin Americans in the world.”

The presentation features more than 70 games, including world premieres and exclusive trailers.


Women-Led Games Summer Game Fest – Saturday, June 8

Time: 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

As the name suggests, Women-Led Games “recognizes the hard-working women in the games industry with an annual showcase showcasing all the innovative games coming from female-owned and female-led studios.”

The presentation will be followed by a Steam sale, which offers discounts on female-led PC games.


Future Games Show – Saturday June 8

Time: 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

The next edition of the Future Games Show will feature more than 40 games.

Partners include NetEase Games, Secret Mode, Behavior Interactive and Supermassive Games.


Xbox Games Showcase – Sunday, June 9

Time: 9am PT / 12pm ET, 5pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

With Sony already showing its hand with last month’s State of Play presentation, it’s now time for Xbox to show off its products.

This is perhaps one of the most important Xbox Games Showcases in recent years, as the company’s acquisition of Activision Blizzard and subsequent closure of numerous studios has led many to speculate about its current state and stability.

Following the main Xbox Games Showcase, a Black Ops 6 Direct will provide all the information on the next game in the Call of Duty series, which has already been confirmed to be an Xbox Game Pass title.


PC Gaming Show – Sunday June 9

Time: 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM BST
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

Presented by PC Gamer, this is the 10th anniversary of the PC Gaming Show.

This year’s presentation features “70+ games, exclusives and announcements,”


Ubisoft Forward – Monday June 10

Time: 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube/twitch

Summer Game Fest Schedule: Your Complete Guide to 2024

For the final presentation (unless something else is announced later), it’s up to Ubisoft to see the upcoming releases.

Ubisoft says the show will feature “exclusive looks at Star Wars Outlaws, Assassin’s Creed Shadows, XDefiant and more.”

There will also be a pre-show 30 minutes before it starts, and anyone who watches the show on Twitch will be able to unlock items in various Ubisoft games.