Rosters drawn up for the annual North-South All-Star basketball games


MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – The West Virginia Athletic Directors Association (WVADA) has announced that the following student-athletes will play in the 2024 North-South All-Star Games at the South Charleston Community Center on Friday, June 14. The evening events start at 5pm, including the girls’ game, boys’ game and skills competitions.

South Boys squad

Tate Adkins, Spring Valley

Zion Blevins, Chapmanville

Peyton Brown, St. Albans

Dylan Casto, Sissonville

Gavin Davis, Shady Spring

Brandan Isaac, Summers County

Cole Lambert, Wyoming East

Ammar Maxwell, Shady Spring

Braydon McClung, Greenbrier West

Elijah Redfern, Woodrow Wilson

Jayallen Turner, Catholic in Charleston

North Boys squad

Colin Cross, Weir

Brayden Edgell, Lincoln

James Fortney-Garbart, University

Jaiden Gladney, Jefferson

Ronnie Greist, Moorefield

Carter Hartsock, Trinity

Cameron Layton, Frankfurt

Jacob Maier, Grafton

Kwynsie Pittsnogle, Hedgesville

Rayden Triplett, Webster County

South Girls Squad

Laneigh Brooks, Wayne

Maddie Clark, Wyoming East

Alaira Evans, Chapmanville

Cat Farmer, Pikeview

Mary Beth Meadows, James Monroe

Hailey Newsome, Nitro

Sophie Nichols, Ripley

Abigail Pruitt, River View

Reichard Charity, Meadow Bridge

Erin Ryan, Ripley

Cara Smith, Oak Hill

North Girls Squad

Jenna Barnett, Trinity

Izzy Blomquist, Hampshire

Emma Freels, North Marion

Macy Helmick, Tucker County

Kenna Maxwell, Lewis County

Tenley Paugh, Doddridge County

Ashlynn Peters, Hundred

Ashley Riley, Lincoln

Kenley Rogers, East Fairmont

Ashlynn VanTassel, Cameron

Gracie Shamblin, Parkersburg South